Dr. Fatori

“Whoever starts the day with a smile has already won.”
(Cicero)

dentalsisters_Dr_Sandra_Fatori

Information on the range of services and the practice of Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori can be found at www.zahnaerzte-wiedikon.ch

DR. MED. DENT. & MMed SANDRA FATORI (CEO)

Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori first attended secondary school up until 1995 at the Gymnasium Essen-Überruhr (Germany) before obtaining her “Abitur” or general higher education entrance qualification in the USA – at Bishop MC Cort Catholic High School in Johnstown, Pennsylvania.

Following this, she studied preclinical dentistry at the universities of Belgrade (Serbia) and Cologne (Germany) before transferring to Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena (Germany) to study preclinical and clinical dentistry between 2000 and 2003. She obtained her licence to practise dentistry (“Approbation”) in Weimar (Germany) in 2004.

Between 2004 and 2007, she took up three posts as a dental assistant:

One in Meiningen (Germany) at the Zahnarztpraxis M. Krampe and two in Zurich (Switzerland) at the Zahnärztegemeinschaft am Bellevue and her father’s practice Dr. Dr. Branislav Fatori.

She completed a PhD in Periodentology at Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena (Germany) under the supervision of Prof. Dr. med. dent. Gisela Klinger and acquired the degree of “Dr. med. dent.” passed with distinction (summa cum laude).

This laid the foundations for her passionate interest in dental science. Since 2006, she has authored and co-authored scientific contributions published in both national and international scientific journals. Between 2006 and 2007, she obtained a postgraduate diploma in implantology from the German Society for Implantology (DGI).

Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori’s markedly cosmopolitan career history – encompassing posts in Essen, Johnstown, Belgrade, Cologne, Jena and Zurich – eventually led in 2007 to the realisation of her dream of founding her own dental practice in the heart of Zurich.

She studied human medicine part-time at the University of Zurich up until 2013, obtaining the degree of “Master Humanmedizin (MMed UZH)” with a thesis entitled “Classification of Complications in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery”, supervised by Prof. Dr. Dr. Klaus Grätz. Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori is therefore doubly qualified – as both a dentist and a doctor.

During her training in human medicine, she gained valuable experience in the treatment of tooth, jaw and facial injuries, dental implants and 3D Cone Beam Computed Tomography imaging in the Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery of the University Hospital Zurich.

As a dentist, she specialises in complex aesthetic rehabilitation with fixed dental prostheses, dental implantology and surgery.

At the renowned New York University (NYU) in the USA, Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori completed an Internship in the Department of Implant Dentistry and Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and was called for interview in the autumn of 2014.

Following her parents’ motto to engage in lifelong learning to ensure you are always up to date with the latest developments, in 2016 she began a further advanced two-year postgraduate degree in implantology at the Swiss Society for Implantology (SGI).

As such, Dr. med. dent. & MMed Fatori, together with her highly trained practice team, is specialised in performing the most complex of dental procedures, even on patients with deteriorating general medical health. Hospitals, general practitioners and large international corporations consider her a partner for all of their dental queries and referrals.

She realised her vision to collaborate with her older sister Dr. stom. Ivana Radaković in 2015, following the merger and founding as CEO (Managing Director) of the international practice network dentalsisters, with practices in Zurich and Oberhausen.

In order to consistently provide their patients with state-of-the-art dentistry backed by the latest scientific findings, the two “dental sisters” are members of numerous medical societies and attend conferences on a regular basis.

Dr. med. dent. Sandra Fatori holds the following society memberships:

  • Member of the “Akademie Praxis und Wissenschaft”, Dusseldorf
  • Member of the Swiss Dental Association, SSO
  • Member of the Zurich Branch of the Swiss Dental Association, SSO Zurich
  • Member of the Swiss Society for Paediatric Dentistry, SVK
  • Member of the German Society for Implantology, DGI
  • Member of the German Society for Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, DGZMK

Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori is married and has a son. She lives with her family in the canton of Zurich.

She speaks English, German, Serbian, Spanish, Italian, French and Russian.

dentalsisters Switzerland
c/o Zahnärzte Wiedikon
Zentralstr. 2
CH-8003 Zurich

Tel.: +41 (0) 43 817 40 00
Fax: +41 (0) 43 817 27 53

Dr. Fatori

„Wer den Tag mit einem Lachen beginnt, hat ihn bereits gewonnen.“
(Cicero)

dentalsisters_Dr_Sandra_Fatori

Informationen zum Leistungsspektrum und zur Praxis von Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori finden Sie unter www.zahnaerzte-wiedikon.ch

DR. MED. DENT. & MMed SANDRA FATORI (CEO)

Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori besuchte zunächst bis 1995 das Gymnasium Essen Überruhr (Deutschland), bevor sie das Abitur bzw. die allgemeine Hochschulreife in den USA – an der „Bishop MC Cort Catholic High School“ in Johnstown, Pennsylvania – erwarb.

Im Anschluss studiert sie von 1996-1999 Zahnmedizin (Vorklinik) an den Universitäten Belgrad (Serbien) und Köln (Deutschland), bevor sie dann im Jahr 2000 bis 2003 an die Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena (Vorklinik & Klinik), Deutschland wechselt. Ihre Berufserlaubnis als Zahnärztin (Approbation) erhielt sie 2004 in Weimar (Deutschland).

In den Jahren 2004 bis Ende 2007 folgten drei Stationen als Assistenzzahnärztin:

In Meiningen (Deutschland) bei der Zahnarztpraxis M. Krampe sowie jeweils in Zürich (Schweiz) bei der Zahnärztegemeinschaft am Bellevue sowie in der väterlichen Praxis Dr. Dr. Branislav Fatori.

Sie promovierte an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena (Deutschland) in der Parodontologie unter der Leitung von Frau Prof. Dr. med. dent. Gisela Klinger und erwarb den akademischen Grad „Dr. med. dent.“ mit der Höchstnote „summa cum laude“.

Dies legte den Grundstein für ihr leidenschaftliches Interesse an der zahnmedizinischen Wissenschaft. Seit 2006 veröffentlicht sie als Autorin und Co-Autorin ihre wissenschaftlichen Beiträge in Fachzeitschriften im In- und Ausland. Zwischen 2006-2007 absolviert sie ein postgraduiertes Studium der Implantolgie bei der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Implantologie (DGI).

Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatoris kosmopolitisch geprägter Werdegang – mit Stationen wie Essen, Johnstown, Belgrad, Köln, Jena und Zürich – führte letztendlich 2007 zur Verwirklichung ihres Traums einer eigenen Zahnarztpraxis im Herzen von Zürich.

Bis 2013 studierte sie an der Universität Zürich nebenberuflich die Humanmedizin und erlangte den akademischen Grad: “Master Humanmedizin (MMed UZH)“ mit dem Thema: „Classification of Complications in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery“ unter Leitung von Prof. Dr. Dr. Klaus Grätz. Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori ist somit doppelt approbiert – als Zahnärztin und Ärztin.

Während ihrer humanmedizinischen Ausbildung sammelte sie wertvolle Erfahrungen am Universitätsspital Zürich in der Abteilung für Mund-, Kiefer und Gesichtschirurgie in der Behandlung von Zahn-, Kiefer- und Gesichtsverletzungen, Zahnimplantaten sowie 3-D Bildgebungsverfahren.

Ihr Behandlungsschwerpunkt als Zahnärztin liegt in der komplexen ästhetischen Rehabilitation mit festsitzendem Zahnersatz, der zahnärztlichen Implantologie und Chirurgie .

An der renommierten New York University (NYU) in den USA hospitierte Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori im Department of Implant Dentistry and Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery mit Bewerbungsgespräch im Herbst 2014.

Entsprechend der Devise der Eltern, sich ständig weiterzubilden um möglichst immer auf dem neusten Stand zu sein, absolviert sie seit 2016 ein weiteres vertiefendes 2-jähriges postgraduiertes Studium der Implantologie bei der Schweizerischen Gesellschaft (SGI) für Implantologie.

Somit ist Frau Dr. med. dent. & MMed Fatori zusammen mit ihrem fundiert ausgebildeten Praxisteam darauf spezialisiert, höchstkomplexe zahnmedizinische Eingriffe, auch bei Patienten mit allgemeinmedizinischer Beeinträchtigung, durchzuführen. Spitäler, Hausärzte und internationale Großkonzerne schätzen sie als Partner für alle zahnmedizinischen Fragen und Zuweisungen.

Die Vision der gemeinsamen Zusammenarbeit mit ihrer älteren Schwester, Dr. stom. Ivana Radaković, verwirklicht sie 2015 und gründet als CEO (Geschäftsführerin) nach Fusion das internationale Praxisnetzwerk dentalsisters mit Niederlassungen in Zürich und Oberhausen.

Um ihren Patienten stets „State-of-the-Art“-Zahnheilkunde nach neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen anzubieten, engagieren sich die dentalsisters in zahlreichen medizinischen Fachgesellschaften und besuchen regelmäßig Kongresse.

Dr. med. dent. Sandra Fatori ist Mitglied in folgenden Gesellschaften:

  • Mitglied der „Akademie Praxis und Wissenschaft“, Düsseldorf
  • Mitglied der Schweizerischen Zahnärztegesellschaft, SSO
  • Mitglied der Schweizerischen Zahnärztegesellschaft Sektion Zürich, SSO Zürich
  • Mitglied der Schweizerischen Vereinigung für Kinderzahnmedizin, SVK
  • Mitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Implantologie, DGI
  • Mitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Zahn, Mund- und Kieferkrankheiten, DGZMK

Dr. med. dent. & MMed Sandra Fatori ist verheiratet und hat einen Sohn. Sie lebt mit ihrer Familie im Kanton Zürich.

Sie spricht Englisch, Deutsch, Serbisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Französisch und Russisch.

dentalsisters Schweiz
c/o Zahnärzte Wiedikon
Zentralstr. 2
CH-8003 Zürich

Tel.: +41 (0) 43 817 40 00
Fax: +41 (0) 43 817 27 53